News & Events

Events

Monday, May 28, 2018 9:00 a.m.
Memorial Day Observance at the WWII Memorial
To RSVP, please click here.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 11:00 a.m.
D-Day Observance at the WWII Memorial
To RSVP, please click here.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 11:30 a.m.
Battle for the Skies (Air War) 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial
To RSVP, please click here.

Monday, July 9, 2018 at 11:30 a.m.
Invasion of Sicily 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial
To RSVP, please click here.

Tuesday, July 24 – Sat., July 28, 2018
3rd Annual Friends of the National WWII Memorial Teachers Network and Conference at the Georgetown University and Conference Center
For more information, please click here.

Sunday, September 2, 2018 at 11:00 a.m.
V-J Day Observance at the WWII Memorial
For more information, please click here.

Sunday, September 9, 2018 at 11:30 a.m.
Battle of Salerno 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial
For more information, please click here.

Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 9:00 a.m.
Veterans Day Observance at the WWII Memorial
For more information, please click here.

Friday, December 7, 2018 at 12:53 PM
Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance at the WWII Memorial
For more information, please click here.

Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 4:00 p.m.
Christmas Caroling at the WWII Memorial
For more information, please click here.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Friends Executive Director Holly Rotondi at 202.675.2017 or by email.

Friends of the National
World War II Memorial

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE, Ste 316
Washington, D.C. 20003
202-675-2017
EMAIL

©2018 Friends of the National World War II Memorial

Friends is grateful to the following Founding Sponsors for their ongoing commitment to preserving the legacy, lessons, and sacrifices of our Greatest Generation.

Friends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor AT&TFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor F. Haydn WilliamsFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor WalmartFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Crawford Taylor FoundationFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Hershey