Schedule of Events

2018 Schedule of Events

Monday, February 19 at 11:30 AM

Battle of Kasserine Pass 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Friday, March 23 at 11:30 AM

Battle of El Guettar 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Tuesday, May 8 at 11:00 AM

V-E Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Friday, May 11 at 11:30 a.m.

Battle of Attu 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Monday, May 28 at 9:00 AM

Memorial Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Wednesday, June 6 at 11:00 AM

D-Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Wednesday June 20 at 11:30 a.m

Battle for the Skies (Air War) 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Monday, July 9 at 11:30 AM

Invasion of Sicily 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Tuesday, July 24 – Saturday, July 28

3rd Annual Friends of the National WWII Memorial Teachers Network and Conference at the Georgetown University and Conference Center

Sunday, September 2 at 11:00 AM

V-J Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Sunday, September 9 at 11:30 AM

Operation Avalanche (Salerno) 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Sunday, November 11 at 9:00 AM

Veterans Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Wednesday, November 14 at 9:00 AM

6th Annual Haydn Williams World War II Memorial Legacy Lecture

Tuesday, November 20 at 11:30 AM

Battle of Tarawa 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Friday, December 7 at 12:53 PM

Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Saturday, December 15 at 4:30 p.m.

Christmas Caroling at the WWII Memorial

Friends of the National
World War II Memorial

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE, Ste 316
Washington, D.C. 20003
202-675-2017
EMAIL

©2018 Friends of the National World War II Memorial

Friends is grateful to the following Founding Sponsors for their ongoing commitment to preserving the legacy, lessons, and sacrifices of our Greatest Generation.

Friends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor AT&TFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor F. Haydn WilliamsFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor WalmartFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Crawford Taylor FoundationFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Hershey