Schedule of Events

2020 Schedule of Events

To see our response to COVID-19 and how it will affect our events, please click here.

Friday, May 8 at 9:00 AM

V-E Day 75th Anniversary Commemoration

Monday, May 25 at 9:00 AM

Memorial Day Observance

Saturday, June 6 at 10:00 AM

D-Day Commemoration

Tuesday, July 21 – Saturday, July 25

5th Annual Friends of the National World War II Memorial Virtual Teachers Conference

If you are a teacher and would like to participate, please click here.

Wednesday, September 2 at 11:00 AM

V-J Day 75th Anniversary Commemoration at the WWII Memorial

Wednesday, November 11 at 9:00 AM

Veterans Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Wednesday, November 18 at 9:00 AM

8th Annual Haydn Williams World War II Memorial Legacy Lecture

Monday, December 7 at 12:53 PM

Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance at the WWII Memorial

Saturday, December 12 at 4:30 p.m.

Christmas Caroling at the WWII Memorial

Friends of the National
World War II Memorial

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE, Ste 316
Washington, D.C. 20003
202-675-2017
EMAIL

©2020 Friends of the National World War II Memorial

Friends is grateful to the following Founding Sponsors for their ongoing commitment to preserving the legacy, lessons, and sacrifices of our Greatest Generation.

Friends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor AT&TFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor F. Haydn WilliamsFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor WalmartFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Crawford Taylor Foundation
Donate Now
-->