Schedule of Events

2021 Schedule of Events

Saturday, January 16 at 10 AM

January Virtual Education Conference

Saturday, February 20 at 10 AM

February Virtual Education Conference

Saturday, March 20 at 10 AM

March Virtual Education Conference

Saturday, April 17 at 10 AM

April Virtual Education Conference

Thursday, April 29 at 10:30 AM

Book Talk: “The Liberator” by Alex Kershaw at The Army and Navy Club at Farragut Square

Saturday, May 8 at 11 AM

V-E Day at the WWII Memorial

Monday, May 31 at 9 AM

Memorial Day at the WWII Memorial

Sunday, June 6 at 10 AM

D-Day at the WWII Memorial

Monday, July 19-Friday, July 23

6th Annual Teachers Conference

Friday, July 23 at 2:30 PM

6th Annual Teachers Conference Remembrance Ceremony at the WWII Memorial

Thursday, September 2 at 11 AM

V-J Day at the WWII Memorial

Thursday, November 11 at 9 AM

Veterans Day at the WWII Memorial

November TBD

9th Annual Haydn Williams World War II Memorial Legacy Lecture featuring Alex Kershaw at the National Defense University

Tuesday, December 7 at 12:53 PM

Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance

Friends of the National
World War II Memorial

921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE, Ste 316
Washington, D.C. 20003
202-675-2017
EMAIL

©2020 Friends of the National World War II Memorial

Friends is grateful to the following Founding Sponsors for their ongoing commitment to preserving the legacy, lessons, and sacrifices of our Greatest Generation.

Friends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor AT&TFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor F. Haydn WilliamsFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor WalmartFriends of the National WWII Memorial Sponsor Crawford Taylor Foundation